REVIEWS

We love reviews as much as you do. Here's what some of our lovely guests have to say about their stay at Brunswick House.

You can also check out our reviews on TripAdvisor, Google or Facebook. And if you are a recent guest, feel free to leave feedback of your own.

"Very friendly and welcoming, we were made to feel very comfortable. Contact with the host Jo before our stay was reassuring, the breakfast was perfect."

Via FreeToBook
Guest from Somerset
May 2022


"Very friendly and welcoming host. Both the continental and cooked breakfast were lovely. The location is also very convenient. Would definitely stay here again."

Via FreeToBook
Guest from Oxfordshire
May 2022


"Absolutely marvellous - super accommodating. Wonderfully comfortable bed."

Via FreeToBook
Guest from UK
March 2022


"A fantastic location and a really well run B&B. Jo is a brilliant host and the breakfast was lovely. Room great and new shower lovely. New breakfast room is fantastic. My family really enjoyed our stay. Great place to discover the town and also head to Shaldon.

Via TripAdvisor
Guest from York
March 2022


"Very friendly and accommodating. Good value for money. Would definitely return and recommend."

Via FreeToBook
Guest from Littlehampton
March 2022


"I could not have been made more welcome. From arrival to departure, every aspect was amazing."

Via FreeToBook
Guest from Exeter
February 2022


"Comfortable and lovely B&B close to the waterfront in Teignmouth and not far from the train station. Host was very nice and accommodating and offered up many suggestions of what to see and do in the area. Would certainly come back for another stay.

Via FreeToBook
Guest from Leytonstone
February 2022


"I really enjoyed my stay, made to feel very welcome by Jo. Nice comfy room with good facilities. Excellent breakfasts. I felt very safe, which is an important consideration in these difficult times."

Via FreeToBook
Guest from Ware
November 2021


"Great place. Clean, friendly and lovely breakfast. Bed was very comfortable. Would definitely return."

ViaFreeToBook
Guest from Plymouth
October 2021


"A warm welcome and a very pleasant stay."

Via FreeToBook
Guest from UK
October 2021


"Brunswick House is in a good central position for the beach, harbour and shops. Our ensuite room was spacious, clean and comfortable. We had a lovely choice for breakfast and Jo (the owner) was very helpful."

Via FreeToBook
Guest from Cheddar
September 2021


"I had a great stay. Jo was friendly and welcoming and she makes a great breakfast!"

Via FreeToBook
Guest from Southsea
August 2021


"Great location for seafront/beach. Also very close to town centre shops, pubs and restaurants. Nice host. Lovely cooked breakfast. Family room, good size with newly decorated en-suite. Good value."

Via FreeToBook
Guest from Birmingham
August 2021


"Staff really friendly and very helpful. Breakfast freshly cooked on ordering. Clean, tidy and comfortable. I would return to this bed and breakfast, they made you feel very welcome."

Via FreeToBook
Guest from Loughborough
August 2021


"Second time we have stayed here. Lovely room and such a perfect location to visit the beaches and town of Teignmouth. Lovely breakfast too!"

Via FreeToBook
Guest from Dunmow
July 2021


"We stayed for two nights for a family wedding nearby. The room was clean and well presented. Jo, the host, was super friendly and helpful. The breakfast was freshly cooked to order and delicious. Local council car parks nearby for parking and the location is superb for the seafront and town. Would recommend and visit again."

Via TripAdvisor
Guest from UK
July 2021


"Great location. Jo was lovely, very accommodating and great with my son. The room was clean and breakfast was yummy. I would definitely go back again."

Via FreeToBook
Guest from UK
July 2021


"Everything was perfect. Welcomed by the lovely Jo who explained everything about Covid regulations when taking us to our clean and tidy room. A friendly greeting every morning, followed by an amazing breakfast."

Via FreeToBook
Guest from Nottingham
July 2021


"Operating in a budget end of the market, I found this a very pleasant and comfortable place to stay. I had a single room and was very comfortable there."

Via FreeToBook
Guest from Welwyn Garden City
September 2020


"Loved our stay. The place was lovely and had great facilities and a very comfy bed. Jo also put on an amazing breakfast! Would definitely recommend staying here!"

Via FreeToBook
Guest from Plymouth
September 2020


"The landlady was lovely. Very welcoming and I felt as though we’d known her for a bit. Lovely room even though it wasn’t one of the recently refurbished ones so will be keen to see what it’ll be like when we pop back again in the near future. Breakfast was abundant and lovely and the dining room was very much to my taste. Many thanks."

Via FreeToBook
Will from London
September 2020


"Jo was very welcoming and friendly and with advice on what to do in public areas with regard to COVID 19 made us feel very safe, and nothing was too much trouble."

Via FreeToBook
Guest from Milford

August 2020


"Lovely b&b, fab location! Jo is fab host who makes you feel welcome in seconds.. Tremendously priced & would certainly stay again."

Via FreeToBook
Guest from Cardiff
August 2020


"Managed to get a room at the Brunswick House B & B for 2 nights at very short notice. We were given a lovely warm welcome from the lovely Jo, and made to feel very safe and made aware of all the things we had to do in public areas. Room very comfortable and had everything we needed, breakfast was just the best, all ingredients were local and fresh and cooked to perfection. Would certainly book again if we were in the area."

Via TripAdvisor
August 2020


"Lovely scones and breakfast. Really friendly host!"

Via FreeToBook
Guest from Winchester
July 2020

"I was so lucky to find Jo and Brunswick House for my one night stay in Teignmouth. I arrived late in the town and had nothing booked (do not advise) and was virtually stranded and Jo went out of her way, to help me and offered me a room - although it was not ready or convenient to offer.

I cannot say enough on how helpful Jo was - the room was perfect for my stay, location of the B and B is great and the breakfast was special and delicious with a good choice and fresh fruit. I have travelled a lot and indeed, this breakfast fares amongst the best.

I think the B and B is great value - and is really a secret gem. I definitely hope to return one day and have a walking holiday from that base

Via TripAdvisor
July 2020


Thank you for a lovely comfortable stay. Breakfast was wonderful and the family atmosphere very welcoming.

P.S. Loved being welcomed by a traditional Devon cream tea.

Elsa and Mark from Canterbury

July 2020